Connexion

Language:

COHOR obtains the quality management certification ISO9001 from AFNOR

An achievement :

On October 26 th 2012, COHOR was certified by AFNOR, French representative at the international organization for standardization, according to the quality management standard ISO9001-2008.
This certification is the achievement of a long voluntary process of, COHOR, Airport coordination, France, during which a quality management system (QMS) has been implemented aiming at a continuous improvement of COHOR’s services and efficiency level by:
  • mapping the processes of the different missions,
  • describing and documenting the key actions,
  • introducing the necessary tools and indicators for the management of the activity,
  • implementing all the organizational, procedural and human changes required by this international standard.
The scope of this certification covers the three essential missions of an airport coordination organization as defined in the European Regulation 95/93 as amended on common rules for the allocation of slots at Community airports:
  • the allocation of slots at French coordinated airports
  • the monitoring of the usage of slots allocated to the aircraft operators, and
  • the communication of information to interested parties

What are the benefits of such a certification ?

The quality management certification according to this international standard was identified as a way to ensure, through an audit conducted by an external organization independent from all interested parties, including the national authorities, that applicable European and French regulations are properly enforced by COHOR and that the procedures and processes established by COHOR and integrated in its Quality Management Manual are correctly applied.
Without directly interfering in the way COHOR’s Managing Director and his team perform their duty, and therefore in full compliance with the independence principle required by the EU regulation, national authorities and COHOR’s members (airlines and airports) will then be alerted of any potential major deficiency of the French coordination thanks to the annual audit conducted by AFNOR, an internationally recognizedcertification organization.
As a first step, COHOR identified and described the processes of its activity. Procedures were designed to specifically describe the implementation of every process key points. These procedures are purely for an internal usage, but they also allow the national authorities to check that they are compliant with all the applicable regulations. The correct implementation of these procedures is monitored and guaranteed by the certification.

Focused on customers

COHOR will organize every year a customer satisfaction survey. The objective of these surveys is to identify areas of progress or development but also to collect suggestions for improvement or service enhancements.
Airline surveys will always be anonymous in order for them to freely answer. A consultant will then collect the answers for us.
COHOR thanks in advance the airline representatives for their annual contribution, which is pivotal to the success of this quality management system, in order for COHOR to assess its quality level as experienced by its customers.
A first airline satisfaction survey was conducted during the summer 2012. The results were posted on COHOR’s website.
Several comments and suggestions made by our customers are already integrated in COHOR action plan for 2013.
The Airport Managing bodies of French coordinated airports will also be interviewed shortly.
On top of this, COHOR staff systematically captures every claim expressed by a customer, either by email or by any other mean. They also register every identified internal deficiency, in order to analyze it elaborate and implement corrective or preventive dedicated actions, which are evaluated later on for their efficiency.
Finally, a generic email address qualite@cohor.org is now available for any organization concerned by COHOR’s services, airlines, airports, handling agents, national authorities, … to directly send comments, suggestions or possibly report claims.
The certificate is obtained for a 3 years period, but an audit from AFNOR will confirm the certification every year.
We thank all of our customers for their participation to our continuous improvement process.

ISO 9001-2015 CERTIFICATE

Connexion

L’AFNOR délivre à COHOR la certification qualité suivant la norme internationale ISO9001

L’aboutissement d’une démarche

Le 26 octobre 2012, COHOR a obtenu sa certification qualité suivant la norme ISO9001-2008. Cette certification est l’aboutissement d’une longue démarche volontaire de COHOR, au cours de laquelle elle a mis en place un système de management de la qualité tourné vers l’amélioration continue de ses services et de son efficacité, en:
  • cartographiant les processus de ses diverses missions,
  • documentant ses actions clés,
  • mettant en place les outils et indicateurs permettant de piloter son activité,
  • mettant en œuvre l’ensemble des changements organisationnels, procéduraux et humains requis par cette norme internationale.
Le périmètre de cette certification contient les trois missions essentielles d’un organisme de coordination des horaires telles que fixées par le règlement européen 95/93 amendé fixant des règles communes en ce qui concerne l’attribution des créneaux horaires dans les aéroports de la Communauté:
  • L’allocation des créneaux horaires sur les aéroports français coordonnés,
  • la vérification de l’utilisation de ces créneaux alloués aux exploitants d’aéronefs, et
  • la mise à disposition d’informations aux acteurs concernés.

Qu’apporte cette certification ?

La certification qualité suivant cette norme internationale a été identifiée comme un moyen d’assurer par un audit effectué par un organisme externe et indépendant de toutes les parties intéressées, y compris de l’État, que les règlementations applicables sont respectées et les procédures établies par COHOR et intégrées dans son manuel qualité sont correctement appliquées.
Sans intervenir directement dans l’accomplissement des missions confiées au Coordonnateur Délégué et à son équipe, en conformité donc avec l’indépendance requise par la réglementation communautaire, l’État et les membres de COHOR, compagnies aériennes et gestionnaires d’aéroports, seront ainsi alertés des dysfonctionnements majeurs éventuels de la coordination française grâce à l’audit annuel effectué par l’AFNOR, organisme de certification de renommée internationale.
Pour cela, COHOR a dans un premier temps identifié et documenté les processus de son activité. Des procédures ont été écrites pour décrire précisément la mise en œuvre des points clés de chacun des processus. Ces procédures sont avant tout destinées à l’usage interne, mais permettent également à l’État de vérifier qu’elles sont conformes aux diverses règlementations en vigueur. La bonne application de ces procédures est garantie ensuite par la certification.

L’écoute client

COHOR organisera chaque année une enquête de satisfaction auprès de ses clients. Ces enquêtes ont pour objectif d’identifier les pistes de progrès ou de développement mais également des suggestions d’amélioration ou d’évolution.
Les enquêtes destinées aux transporteurs aériens seront systématiquement anonymes afin que ceux-ci s’expriment librement et l’anonymat
sera garanti par un prestataire externe qui recueillera les réponses. COHOR les remercie donc par avance pour leur contribution annuelle indispensable à la réussite de cette démarche qui lui permet d’évaluer la qualité perçue par ses clients.
Une première enquête dont les résultats ont été publiés sur notre site Internet a ainsi été réalisée au cours de l’été 2012 auprès des transporteurs aériens.
Les remarques formulées par nos clients ont déjà été intégrées dans le plan d’action de COHOR pour l’année 2013.
Les gestionnaires des aéroports coordonnés par COHOR seront à leur tour sollicités prochainement.
Le personnel COHOR capte de façon systématique toute réclamation formulée par un client, par mail ou autre support, ou tout dysfonctionnement interne détecté, afin de l’analyser et mettre en œuvre des actions correctives ou préventives dont l’efficacité est évaluée par la suite.
Enfin, une adresse e-mail qualite@cohor.org a été mise en place pour permettre aux organismes concernés par les services rendus par COHOR, transporteurs aériens, gestionnaires d’aéroports, assistants aéroportuaires, services de l’Etat, …d’adresser à COHOR des commentaires ou des suggestions et éventuellement, des réclamations.
Le certificat obtenu est délivré pour une durée de 3 ans, mais un audit de l’AFNOR devra confirmer la certification chaque année.
COHOR remercie donc l’ensemble de ses clients pour leur participation à sa démarche d’amélioration continue.
 

CERTIFICAT ISO 9001-2015

Capture ISO